Skip to content

Post-Op Post

July 29, 2011

I had my surgery and everything went well.  I begged my way out of the hospital two days early after being there already two days because I couldn’t stand it.  Someone told me that hospitals are designed to make you want to get out of there as quick as possible.  I whole-heartedly concur.

My mom came and stayed with me the first 4 days home.  It was really nice having her there.  Two days after I arrived home I got a call from work advising me that a colleague, who became a very good friend had passed away suddenly.  I don’t really want to go into that but I will just say that I’m heart-sick over it and miss her terribly.

But I’m healing well (I’m told) and have been following doctor’s orders to the letter.  Short walks each day getting longer and lots of rest.  It has been a very introspective time what with the trauma to my body, the healing both physically and emotionally.

I’ll post again soon.

From → Relationships

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment