Skip to content

On Your Marks

February 23, 2011

So I’ve been thinking lately; Am I ready to start dating again?  It’s been about 6 months since E and I broke up.  That’s half the duration of our relationship.  Experts seem to have many different ways of figuring this out.  I think it isn’t so much an exact science but rather a feeling.

I think I might be ready.  Freaked right out by it, but considering playing another hand.

I’m not sure if I’ll be doing the online thing again or not.  It might be a good transition in rather than a means to an end.  Get a few practice dates in before actually “putting it out there” (ug).  There is something to be said for the old-fashioned way of meeting guys to date as well.

I guess this is the first step.  Shoot me.

One Comment
  1. you’re ready– do it :)
    one thing i will say about online dating– it’s fun just to look–

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

